Tuesday, March 3, 2009

New York Dolls new release info "cause i sez so"

New York Dolls are to release their fourth album 'Cause I Sez So' on May 5th.

The influential rockers worked with producer Todd Rundgren on the new songs, which were recorded at Utopia Sound Studio in Kauai, Hawaii in the Winter.

Rundgren worked on the band's classic self-titled 1973 debut and on their time together, New York Dolls frontman David Johansen says: "It was amazing working with Todd again, and I think we were able to evoke the special sound of our first album and drag it by the hair into the present."

In addition to eleven new tracks, New York Dolls also re-recorded the song 'Trash', which first appeared on the debut LP.

Before the album lands, the band will perform three shows at the South by Southwest festival (SXSW) in Texas this month.

Cause I Sez So Tracklisting:

1. Cause I Sez So
2. Muddy Bones
3. Better Than
4. Lonely So Long
5. My World
6. Ridiculous
7. Temptation To Exist
8. Making Rain
9. Drowning
10. Nobody Got No Bizness
11. Trash
12. Exorcism Of Despair

No comments: