Saturday, July 31, 2010

Article Healing / Todd album mini tour

Indianapolis will be among only six cities worldwide to host a special performance by the legendary singer, composer and producer, Todd Rundgren. On Saturday, September 11, 2010, at Clowes Memorial Hall on the Butler University campus, Rundgren will present two of his classic albums – Todd (1974) and Healing (1981) – in their entirety.

Tickets are on sale now and available through Ticketmaster.

The Indy concert, and others slated for Akron, Ohio; Muskegon, Michigan; St. Louis, Missouri; Glenside, Pennsylvania; Morristown, New Jersey, are presented by Last fall, RundgrenRadio presented a short series of shows in the U.S. and Europe featuring Rundgren’s 1973 classic record, A Wizard, A True Star.

“If you love these records – and many people do – these shows will represent the first and probably only time they’ll be performed live front-to-back,” says Doug Ford, co-host of RundgrenRadio and a longtime Rundgren fan. “These shows are being presented by fans for the fans. Indianapolis has been an important market for Todd during his 40+ year long career, and bringing this show to Clowes is our way of saying ‘thanks’ to fans in Indy and other neighboring cities and towns for their many years of faithfully following Todd’s remarkable career.”

Rundgren’s music video for “Time Heals” (from Healing) was among the first to be played on MTV. The albums he’ll be performing in Indy also include such favorites as “A Dream Goes on Forever”, “Compassion”, “Tiny Demons” and “The Last Ride.”

Rundgren’s band for the special shows will include Kasim Sulton (Utopia), Prairie Prince (The Tubes), Greg Hawkes (The Cars), Jesse Gress and Bobby Strickland.

Todd Rundgren has released over 30 albums either as a solo artist or with his bands Nazz, Utopia, and The New Cars while producing acclaimed, successful records for artists as diverse as Badfinger, Meat Loaf, Daryl Hall & John Oates, Grand Funk Railroad, the New York Dolls, and XTC. He was also an early software developer.

Rundgren has been called “rock’s Renaissance man” by Entertainment Tonight and “a one-man Beatles” by Mojo. The BBC labeled him “a visionary without whom there would be no Prince, MTV, or access to Internet music … a master of every style from classic soul to bizarre electronica.” His hits include “Hello It’s Me”, “I Saw the Light”, “Love is the Answer” and “Bang the Drum All Day”, which has become a popular sports anthem.

To learn more about the upcoming concerts, visit

Tuesday, July 27, 2010

Todd Rundgren to be part of the soundtrack for the Madden 11 NFL Video game

REDWOOD CITY, Calif.--(BUSINESS WIRE)--Electronic Arts Inc. (NASDAQ: ERTS) today unveiled the music track listing for Madden NFL 11. This year’s soundtrack features 23 tracks that recreate the ultimate live gameday experience via a collection of crowd favorites, stadium classics, and official NFL team fight songs.

After 10+ years of being a foremost showcase for introducing new artists – including Franz Ferdinand, Avenged Sevenfold, Bullet For My Valentine, Yellowcard, Wolfmother, Jet, The Bravery, B.o.B., Good Charlotte, OK GO, Fallout Boy and 30 Seconds To Mars – the Madden NFL 11 soundtrack focuses on stadium authenticity with classic fan-favorites by AC/DC, Queen, KISS, Ozzy Osbourne (including his new hit “Let Me Hear You Scream”), Guns N’ Roses, The Hives, Gary Glitter, Blur, Ying Yang Twins and Todd Rundgren. Adding to the unprecedented authenticity are official team fight songs of the Green Bay Packers, Washington Redskins, Minnesota Vikings, Miami Dolphins and more.

“The term ‘Madden Music’ has come to mean music that matches the intensity of the video game,” says said Steve Schnur, Worldwide Executive of Music and Marketing for EA. “This year, we wanted the music to not only define the game, but also the stadium experience. These are the classics that consistently bring NFL crowds to their feet. It’s an exciting new audio direction for Madden NFL, one that we know all fans will respond to. There is nothing like the experience of live football in a packed stadium, and the Madden NFL 11 soundtrack absolutely brings that excitement home.”

The complete in-game soundtrack for Madden NFL 11 includes:

Original Recordings:

* AC/DC – Thunderstruck
* Archie Eversole – We Ready
* Blur – Song 2
* Bush – Machinehead
* Guns N’ Roses – Welcome to the Jungle
* Kevin Rudolf featuring Lil’ Wayne – Let It Rock
* Kiss – Rock and Roll All Nite
* Ozzy Osbourne – Let Me Hear You Scream
* Ozzy Osbourne – Crazy Train
* The Hives – Tick Tick Boom
* Todd Rundgren – Bang the Drum
* Ying Yang Twins featuring Homebwoi – Halftime

Sunday, July 25, 2010

Todd and Michele's house led light show. his living room

thanks c wiggins for posting this on youtube.

im pretty sure these are the lights used on the liar's tour and reinstalled as his lighting for his outdoor living room..

Short video clip of the light show that came from Todd and Michelle Rundgren's living room while we were visiting there for Todd's 60 birthday bash. About 20 seconds in, the wind dies down a bit. You can then hear a bit of the "digital crickets" and other sounds that emanated from the house