Tuesday, June 15, 2010

bootleg cd update LACK OF HONEST WORK

Pre-Order this set today at

Produced By: David Skye
Executive Producer: Eric Gardner
Remastered by: Randy Wine at MoonWine Studios
Artwork: William Stout
Liner Notes: Sonya Alexander
Package Design: HackmartMission:TODD RUNDGREN – For Lack Of Honest Work

For Lack Of Honest Work is just the beginning of what is to be the new Todd Rundgren officially sanctioned bootleg releases.

Featuring performances throughout the United States, Europe and Asia and spanning 4 decades over 3 discs (3 volumes) “For Lack Of Honest Work” is the ultimate live bootleg experience and the 1st officially authorized Todd Rundgren bootleg compilation.

Volume 1 from the opening “It Wouldn’t Make and Difference” to the closing “Hello It’s Me”, is a collection of songs guaranteed to make you get over heartbreak. Volume 2 is an amalgam of synthesized soul “Born To Synthesize”, progressive “Mr Triscuits”, glam rock “The Seven Rays” and pop rock “I Saw The Light”, showcasing his lyrical genius and residual elements of smokey, gut-wrenching, love me or leave me soul. Volume 3 illustrates Rundgren’s musicial mastery and offers raw insight into his talent and state of being through the third and fourth decades of his career with favorites such as “Bang On The Drum”, “Lysistrata” and “”One World”.

With the release of “For Lack Of Honest Work” this set represents the first step in a partnership between Todd and Micro Werks that will see the release of full Todd Rundgren shows in the future, including the powerful concerts encompassed in “For Lack Of Honest Work” and all the tracks have been newly re-mastered.

In order to experience its total awe-inspiring effect, “For Lack Of Honest Work”, should be played regularly either with headphones securely planted or blasting from speakers at the highest decibel level so as not to miss a note.

“For Lack Of Honest Work” also features cover artwork designed by illustrator William Stout, internationally renowned as one of the first rock ‘n’ roll bootleg cover artists.
Products:Todd Rundgren – For Lack Of Honest Work – Box Set Track Information

Volume One:
1. It Wouldn't Have Made Any Difference
2. Broke Down And Busted
3. Be Nice To Me
4. Utopia Theme
5. Black Maria
6. Open My Eyes
7. Freedom Fighter
8. The Wheel
9. When The Shit Hits The Fan - Sunset Blvd - Le Feel Internacionale
10. Real Man
11. Eastern Intrigue
12. Black And White
13. Hello It's Me

Volume Two:
1. The Seven Rays
2. Never, Never Land
3. Mister Triscuits
4. Last Ride
5. Lord Chancellor’s Nightmare Song
6. Healer
7. Love Is The Answer
8. I Saw The Light
9. Bag Lady
10. Too Far Gone
11. A Dream Goes On Forever
12. Born To Synthesize
13. Johnee Jingo
14. Hodja
15. Honest Work

Volume Three:
1. Can We Still Be Friends
2. Cliché
3. What’s Going On – Mercy Mercy Me
4. Bang On The Drum
5. Love Of The Common Man
6. Lysistrata
7. Hammer In Your Heart
8. Song Of The Viking
9. Free, Male And 21
10. Tiny Demons
11. The Want Of A Nail
12. I Hate My Frickin’ ISP
13. Fascist Christ
14. World Wide Ephiphany
15. One World


Dan said...

I'm listening to the second disc in this collection at this moment after hearing the first. All I can say is the songs weren't chosen because of great performances. On Disc 1, Todd's voice is very rough to say the least. The vocal harmonies are downright terrible at times.

On Disc 2 During the song "The Seven Rays" Todd is struck with the giggles and the whole song is just hanging by a thread.

The packaging is oversize so it won't fit on the shelves where the rest of my standard size cds are kept. You could have fit at least 4or 5 cds in the package with all the unused space left over.

I would have prefered performances that were stellar rather than the sloppy, mistake filled versions included in this dismal collection.

Brandon said...

Sounds absolutely great. I think everyone would like to know when these songs were recorded, and the band. (though we can guess at that)