Tuesday, July 27, 2010

Todd Rundgren to be part of the soundtrack for the Madden 11 NFL Video game

REDWOOD CITY, Calif.--(BUSINESS WIRE)--Electronic Arts Inc. (NASDAQ: ERTS) today unveiled the music track listing for Madden NFL 11. This year’s soundtrack features 23 tracks that recreate the ultimate live gameday experience via a collection of crowd favorites, stadium classics, and official NFL team fight songs.

After 10+ years of being a foremost showcase for introducing new artists – including Franz Ferdinand, Avenged Sevenfold, Bullet For My Valentine, Yellowcard, Wolfmother, Jet, The Bravery, B.o.B., Good Charlotte, OK GO, Fallout Boy and 30 Seconds To Mars – the Madden NFL 11 soundtrack focuses on stadium authenticity with classic fan-favorites by AC/DC, Queen, KISS, Ozzy Osbourne (including his new hit “Let Me Hear You Scream”), Guns N’ Roses, The Hives, Gary Glitter, Blur, Ying Yang Twins and Todd Rundgren. Adding to the unprecedented authenticity are official team fight songs of the Green Bay Packers, Washington Redskins, Minnesota Vikings, Miami Dolphins and more.

“The term ‘Madden Music’ has come to mean music that matches the intensity of the video game,” says said Steve Schnur, Worldwide Executive of Music and Marketing for EA. “This year, we wanted the music to not only define the game, but also the stadium experience. These are the classics that consistently bring NFL crowds to their feet. It’s an exciting new audio direction for Madden NFL, one that we know all fans will respond to. There is nothing like the experience of live football in a packed stadium, and the Madden NFL 11 soundtrack absolutely brings that excitement home.”

The complete in-game soundtrack for Madden NFL 11 includes:

Original Recordings:

* AC/DC – Thunderstruck
* Archie Eversole – We Ready
* Blur – Song 2
* Bush – Machinehead
* Guns N’ Roses – Welcome to the Jungle
* Kevin Rudolf featuring Lil’ Wayne – Let It Rock
* Kiss – Rock and Roll All Nite
* Ozzy Osbourne – Let Me Hear You Scream
* Ozzy Osbourne – Crazy Train
* The Hives – Tick Tick Boom
* Todd Rundgren – Bang the Drum
* Ying Yang Twins featuring Homebwoi – Halftime

No comments: